Hercule’s Rose // Hercule Poirot // Handmade Bookish Soy Candle // Rose, Vetiver, Jasmine, Bergamot

$9.49$17.98

An honorary blend of pink Victorian roses, vetiver and jasmine, delightful bergamot, and a hint of grooming tonic

Clear

Description

Location: Rosebank, Charman’s Green, England
Featured Detective: Private Detective Hercule Poirot
Year: 1939

THE SCENT: Step back in time with “Hercule’s Rose”, Flame Noir Candle Co.’s original, all natural, bookish soy candle inspired by private detective Hercule Poirot. Our handmade lead-free scented candle features an honorary blend of pink Victorian roses, vetiver and jasmine, delightful bergamot, and a hint of grooming tonic.

THE SCENE: Welcome to the Chelsea Flower Show, 1939, where all present anxiously await the unveiling of a pink rose that has been named in honor of the world-renowned private detective, Hercule Poirot. Wander through the multiple floral displays, from traditional English gardens of climbing hydrangea, flowering bergamot and trumpeting honeysuckle, to perfume gardens overflowing with jasmine and irises, bordered by blades of vetiver. Following the unveiling ceremony of “Hercule’s Rose”, witness an elderly woman handing Poirot an empty seed packet before nervously departing. Later, join Hercule Poirot, Miss Lemon, and a hay-fever-suffering Captain Hastings in Rosebank, where they arrive to investigate that same woman’s mysterious death.

SCENT NOTES: Fresh cut Victorian roses, white musk, amber, vetiver, jasmine, bergamot, old-fashioned grooming tonic.

SCENT STRENGTH: Strong/Medium

NOSE: Floral top notes of pink Victorian roses and fragrant jasmine mingle with middle notes of earthy vetiver and citrusy bergamot, finishing with hints of white musk, amber, and Hercule’s ever-present grooming tonic.

GIFT IDEAS: Our original Hercule’s Rose candle is the perfect housewarming, special occasion, holiday or birthday gift under $10 (4 oz) or $20 (8 oz), for fans of Agatha Christie and Hercule Poirot, mystery lovers, coworkers, mom or dad, best friends, husbands and wives, girlfriends or boyfriends, crime fiction writers, or really anyone attracted to mysterious, vintage-style floral scents.

FEATURED DETECTIVE: Private Detective, Hercule Poirot. First appearing in the novel, “The Mysterious Affair at Styles”, (1920), written by novelist Agatha Christie in 1916 and published 4 years later, Hercule Poirot has appeared in 33 novels, a theatrical play, “Black Coffee”, (1930), and more than 50 short stories from 1920-1975.

CHARACTER STUDY: Having received an urgent plea for assistance in a cryptic letter along with an empty seed packet clue, famous Belgian detective, Hercule Poirot, must uncover the circumstances surrounding an elderly woman’s mysterious death. Simultaneously, Hercule Poirot is honored with the unveiling of a wonderful pink rose named in his honor. Poirot will use his “little gray cells” to unmask those responsible for this heinous crime.

Check our FAQ page for detailed product information.

OUR CANDLES SHIP WORLDWIDE!

RECOMMENDATIONS: We hope our customers will enjoy their new candles as they were meant to be experienced – while companioned with the Hercule Poirot books, TV Shows, films, games, radio programs and other official media in which this wonderful character is featured. We encourage you to discover the hidden secrets and engrossing mysteries of classic detective fiction. Give it a try and tell us what you think!

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A
Size

4oz, 8oz

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hercule’s Rose // Hercule Poirot // Handmade Bookish Soy Candle // Rose, Vetiver, Jasmine, Bergamot”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *