Hercule’s Christmas // Hercule Poirot // Handmade Bookish Soy Candle // Teakwood, Vetiver, Bergamot, Pine, Florals

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 2 customer ratings
(2 customer reviews)

$9.49$17.98

A dignified blend of teakwood, citrus, vetiver and pine trees for a Jazz Age holiday filled with mystery and delight.

Clear

Description

Location: Chilham, Kent, England
Featured Detective: Private Detective Hercule Poirot
Year: 1938

THE SCENT: Step back in time with “Hercule’s Christmas”, Flame Noir Candle Co.’s original, all natural, bookish soy candle inspired by private detective Hercule Poirot. Our handmade lead-free scented candle features a dignified blend of teakwood, citrus, vetiver, & pine trees for a Jazz Age holiday filled with mystery & delight!

THE SCENE: Hercule Poirot would love to spend his holiday season in his traditional manner, (that is to say – warmed by central heating in his flat at Whitehaven Mansions with a delightful box of handmade chocolates all to himself), but the year is 1938, and murder is afoot! With his central-heating broken and the repairs scheduled for after the holidays, “Hercule’s Christmas”, will instead be spent in Chilham, Kent, England, where he must solve the locked-room, Christmas Eve murder of multi-millionaire diamond mine magnet, Simeon Lee.

“Christmas time,” he said. “Peace, good will – and all that kind of thing. Good will all round.” – Chief Constable Colonel Johnson, “Hercule Poirot’s Christmas”, Agatha Christie, December 19, 1938

SCENT NOTES: Teakwood, vetiver, bergamot, patchouli, fern, pine needles, eucalyptus, jasmine, carnation, roses, Christmas lilies, vanilla

SCENT STRENGTH: Strong/Medium

NOSE: The fragrant top notes of teakwood and vetiver mingle joyously with middle notes of fresh cut pine trees, and finish on upscale notes of delicious citrus and wintery florals for a nostalgic, vintage-styled scent that is perfect for everyday use during the fall and winter seasons.

GIFT IDEAS: Hercule’s Christmas is the perfect housewarming, special occasion, holiday or birthday gift under $10 (4 oz) or $20 (8 oz), for fans of Agatha Christie and Hercule Poirot, mystery lovers, coworkers, mom or dad, best friends, husbands and wives, girlfriends or boyfriends, crime fiction writers, or anyone attracted to wintery cold-weather candles with a classic, vintage twist.

FEATURED DETECTIVE: Private Detective, Hercule Poirot. First appearing in the novel, “The Mysterious Affair at Styles”, (1920), written by novelist Agatha Christie in 1916 and published 4 years later, Hercule Poirot has appeared in 33 novels, a theatrical play, “Black Coffee”, (1930), and more than 50 short stories from 1920-1975.

CHARACTER STUDY: Famous Belgian detective, Hercule Poirot must uncover the circumstances surrounding the missing diamonds and untimely murder of a tyrannical, multi-millionaire who has found himself quite murdered on the Eve of Christmas, 1938. Poirot will use his “little gray cells” to determine the nature of the victim and the psychological state of the criminal in order to unmask those responsible for this heinous crime.

Check our FAQ page for detailed product information.

OUR CANDLES SHIP WORLDWIDE!

RECOMMENDATIONS: We hope our customers will enjoy their new candles as they were meant to be experienced – while companioned with the books, TV shows, films, radio programs, games and other official media in which this wonderful character is featured. We encourage you to discover the hidden secrets and engrossing mysteries of classic detective fiction. Give it a try and tell us what you think!

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A
Size

4oz, 8oz

2 reviews for Hercule’s Christmas // Hercule Poirot // Handmade Bookish Soy Candle // Teakwood, Vetiver, Bergamot, Pine, Florals

  1. Rated 5 out of 5

    SunKnight

    Great holiday scent!

  2. Rated 5 out of 5

    pipesmoker

    A fresh scent to clear away that stale, closed-up “house-itosis” smell.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *