Mitchell House // Miss Pinkerton // Handmade Bookish Soy Candle // Linen, Vanilla, Magnolia, Lilac

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 2 customer ratings
(2 customer reviews)

$9.49$17.98

An orderly blend of crisp linen, creamy vanilla and the fresh, floral bouquet of magnolia and lilac in bloom.

Clear

Description

Location: Mitchell House, Burbank
Featured Detective: Nurse Detective Miss Pinkerton

Year: 1932

THE SCENT: Step back in time to “Mitchell House”, Flame Noir Candle Co.’s original, all natural, bookish soy candle inspired by nurse detective Hilda Adams, aka Miss Pinkerton. Our handmade lead-free scented candle features an orderly blend of crisp linen, creamy vanilla and the fresh, floral bouquet of magnolia and lilac in bloom.

THE SCENE: Step inside “Mitchell House”, Burbank, California, 1932, and picture yourself in the world of nurse detective Hilda Adams, aka: Miss Pinkerton. Let your imagination run wild as your turn each shadowy corner, descend each creaky flight of stairs on your search for clues to a murder most foul, which has taken place within these very walls.

SCENT NOTES: Magnolia, lilac, fresh cotton, cashmere, amber, vanilla bean, ozone, milky almonds, green leaves, hints of rose and clove

SCENT STRENGTH: Strong

NOSE: Bright floral top notes give way to green leaves and creamy vanilla middle notes and a soft cashmere and cotton finish in this elegant, vintage-style scent.

GIFT IDEAS: Mitchell House the perfect housewarming, special occasion, holiday or birthday gift under $10 (4 oz) or $20 (8 oz), for fans of Miss Pinkerton and Mary Roberts Rinehart, mystery lovers, coworkers, wives, girlfriends, mom or grandmother, crime fiction writers, or really anyone attracted to creamy floral scents with a vintage twist.

FEATURED DETECTIVE: Nurse Detective Miss Pinkerton. First appearing in 1914, registered nurse and consulting detective Hilda Adams, aka: “Miss Pinkerton”, took on the mystery of “The Buckled Bag”, thus ushering female-fronted detective literature into its golden age. Created by author Mary Robert Rinehart, Miss Pinkerton has been featured in 5 novellas and was portrayed by actress Joan Blondell in the pre-code, full length feature film “Miss Pinkerton” (1932). In her time, Miss Pinkerton was an absolute media and fan sensation, helping to move outdated public views of what a woman “can and can’t do” into a new era.

CHARACTER STUDY: Lovingly dubbed, “Miss Pinkerton” by her colleagues, registered nurse detective Hilda Adams stands as an icon of true female independence and “can-do” spirit at a time where such things were as unheard of as they were vital. Under the solicitation of Police Inspector Fuller, Miss Pinkerton is sent to infiltrate homes in which crimes had been committed, where she slips by undetected while serving as nurse. Working undercover, Miss Pinkerton gathers the details that will be used to solve each crime.

Check our FAQ page for detailed product information.

OUR CANDLES SHIP WORLDWIDE!

RECOMMENDATIONS: We hope our customers will enjoy their new candles as they were meant to be experienced – while companioned with the books, films, newspaper or magazine stories and other official media in which this wonderful character is featured. We encourage you to discover the hidden secrets and engrossing mysteries of classic detective fiction. Give it a try and tell us what you think!

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A
Size

4oz, 8oz

2 reviews for Mitchell House // Miss Pinkerton // Handmade Bookish Soy Candle // Linen, Vanilla, Magnolia, Lilac

  1. Rated 5 out of 5

    SunKnight

    Great scent, probably my favorite of the series. These candles are great value. They last much longer than other brands because they burn all the way down.

  2. Rated 5 out of 5

    pipesmoker

    Very nice scent.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *