Queen Anne St. // Dr. John Watson // Handmade Bookish Soy Candle // Black Tea, Heartwood, Botanicals

$9.49$17.98

A faithful blend of proper, East Indian black tea, & the astute botanical aromas of deep, resin-rich heartwoods

Clear

Description

Location: Queen Anne St., London
Featured Detective: Dr. John Watson
Year: 1887

THE SCENT: Step back in time to “Queen Anne St.” with Flame Noir Candle Co.’s original, all natural, bookish soy candle inspired by Dr. John Watson. Our handmade lead-free scented candle features a faithful blend of proper, East-Indian black tea, & the astute botanical aromas of deep, resin-rich heartwoods.

THE SCENE: Step inside “Queen Anne St.”, London, 1887, where Dr. John Watson rents rooms and runs his successful, private medical practice. It is in his time here where Dr. John Watson can truly be understood. In these quiet rooms, Watson spends his hours astutely reading over medical texts and visiting with patients in his polite and understated way. We find Dr. Watson sipping his afternoon tea as he relaxes in his favorite armchair, journal, ink and quill resting on the nearby table, ready to convey the complexities of the newest case that he and his investigative partner, Sherlock Holmes, have embarked upon at the request of Scotland Yard. Humble and cozy, these rooms are filled with defused light, dark wood furniture, exotic, blooming houseplants and soft, inviting chairs.

SCENT NOTES: Black tea, heartwood, light botanical florals, patchouli, amber, jasmine.

SCENT STRENGTH: Strong/Medium

NOSE: The top notes of Queen Anne St. are the twangy, black tea leaves, which are softened by the earthy heartwood middle notes and finish against subtle base notes of patchouli, amber and botanical florals.

GIFT IDEAS: Queen Anne St. is the perfect housewarming, special occasion, holiday or birthday gift under $10 (4 oz) or $20 (8 oz), for fans of John Watson and Sherlock Holmes, mystery lovers, coworkers, colleagues, husbands or wives, couples, fans of Sherlock TV shows, crime fiction writers, detective fiction buffs, best friends, sidekicks, or really anyone attracted to old-fashioned botanical black tea scents.

FEATURED DETECTIVE: Dr. John Watson. First appearing in print in “A Study in Scarlet” (1887), novelist Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s enduring character, Dr. John Watson, acts as biographer, friend and assistant detective to consulting detective Sherlock Holmes. Watson has been featured in all 56 short stories and 4 novels that make up the “Sherlock Holmes” detective series.

CHARACTER STUDY: Faithful friend, biographer, crime-fighting assistant and sometimes roommate, Dr. John Watson, is the quintessential Victorian gentleman. Wounded during military service in the Second Anglo-Afghan War in 1880, Dr. John Watson is considered an excellent doctor and surgeon, with a sympathetic ear and compassionate bedside manner. Acting as narrator in the novels and sidekick in film, radio and television, Dr. Watson is our gateway into understanding Sherlock’s rapid-fire deductive reasoning, the complexities of which would often be lost without his translation.

Check our FAQ page for detailed product information.

OUR CANDLES SHIP WORLDWIDE!

RECOMMENDATIONS: We hope our customers will enjoy their new candles as they were meant to be experienced – while companioned with the books, TV shows, films, games, radio programs and other official media in which this wonderful character is featured. We encourage you to discover the hidden secrets and engrossing mysteries of classic detective fiction. Give it a try and tell us what you think!

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A
Size

4oz, 8oz

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Queen Anne St. // Dr. John Watson // Handmade Bookish Soy Candle // Black Tea, Heartwood, Botanicals”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *