St. Mary Mead // Miss Marple // Handmade Bookish Soy Candle // Black Tea, Cotton, Jasmine, Florals

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 4 customer ratings
(4 customer reviews)

$9.49$17.98

A prudent blend of fragrant black tea, fresh cotton, whispering jasmine, and the soft, airy scents of an English garden

Clear

Description

Location: St. Mary Mead, Downshire, England
Featured Detective: Amateur Detective Miss Marple

Year: 1930

THE SCENT: Step back in time to “St. Mary Mead” with Flame Noir Candle Co.’s original, all natural, bookish soy candle inspired by amateur detective Miss Jane Marple. Our handmade lead-free scented candle features a prudent blend of fragrant black tea, fresh cotton, whispering jasmine, and the soft airy scents of an English garden.

THE SCENE: Welcome to “St. Mary Mead”, Downshire, England, 1930, and picture yourself in the world of amateur detective Miss Marple. Let your imagination run wild as you wander the quaint English village, admiring the brick cottages with thatched and shingled roofs, each with a garden brimming with flowers and perfectly manicured boxwoods. Pass by the small shops on High Street before turning left on Vicarage Road. View the lovely fields of tall waving grass on the right. Turn at the Vicarage and look just to the left. Here you will see an inviting cottage climbing with ivy. An elderly, white haired woman is enjoying her flower garden in the warm afternoon while surveying the town through a set of binoculars. If you have been visited by crime, you’re in luck. Amateur detective Miss Marple is always ready to solve any such calamity to keep St. Mary Mead safe.

SCENT NOTES: Black tea, fresh cotton, cashmere, amber, ozone, jasmine, white garden blossoms and hints of citrus, lavender, and rose

SCENT STRENGTH: Strong / Medium

NOSE: Aromatic top notes of black tea and pressed cotton give way to soft floral middle notes and finish with hints of jasmine and amber in this old-fashioned, feminine fragrance.

GIFT IDEAS: St. Mary Mead makes the perfect housewarming, special occasion, holiday or birthday gift under $10 (4 oz) or $20 (8 oz), for fans of Agatha Christie and Miss Marple, mystery lovers, coworkers, mom, best friends, wives, sisters, girlfriends, crime fiction writers, detective fiction buffs, or really anyone attracted to mysterious, old-fashioned floral and black tea scents.

FEATURED DETECTIVE: Amateur Detective Miss Marple. First appearing in the Royal Magazine short story, “The Tuesday Night Club” (1927), by author Agatha Christie, Miss Jane Marple has appeared in 12 novels and 20 short stories from 1927-1976, along with several successful films and TV shows.

CHARACTER STUDY: Elderly, white-haired spinster, Jane Marple, has been keeping St. Mary Mead safe since 1927 – and what a tough job it is! The small English town has had more than its fair share of crime. Shrewd and observant, Miss Marple is able to use her years of insight into human nature to untangle even the most complex of mysteries.

Check our FAQ page for detailed product information.

OUR CANDLES SHIP WORLDWIDE!

RECOMMENDATIONS: We hope our customers will enjoy their new candles as they were meant to be experienced – while companioned with the Miss Marple books, TV shows, films, radio programs, games and other official media in which this wonderful character is featured. We encourage you to discover the hidden secrets and engrossing mysteries of classic detective fiction. Give it a try and tell us what you think!

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A
Size

4oz, 8oz

4 reviews for St. Mary Mead // Miss Marple // Handmade Bookish Soy Candle // Black Tea, Cotton, Jasmine, Florals

  1. Rated 5 out of 5

    Darci T

    Five Stars!

  2. Rated 5 out of 5

    Sarah M

    My mom loved it! Not overpowering, has a very pretty Miss Marple-ish scent. Will be ordering Whitehaven Mansions next!

  3. Rated 5 out of 5

    Lori T

    This candle smells amazing!! I really loved the enclosed information card about Miss Marple 🙂 It arrived packaged beautifully. Super fast shipping!! 🙂 Will definitely buy again.

  4. Rated 5 out of 5

    Erica S

    Awesome! My mom loves these candles.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *